Did you miss all the juicy drips from the Headies 2019? Photos

The 2019 edition of the Headies award held on Saturday night, October 19, 2019 with Teni, Falz, Burna Boy winning big.

The 2019 Headies took place at the Eko Convention centre inside the Eko Hotel and Suites in Lagos.

A choreography group kicked off the performances for the night with the dancers all in white attire at exactly 10 PM. The performance is followed by another choreography with the members of the same team dressed in black attires.

The choreography performance introduced the hosts of the night, Nancy Isime and Reminisce.

Special Recognition award plaque was awarded to Paul Okoye of UpfrontandPersonal management.

Burna Boy wins the ‘Artiste of the Year‘ category making it his third award for the night. Even though he was Vibing in London for Wizkid’s WizFest. He also wins song of the year.

Rema returned to the stage to pick up his award for 2019 Headies ‘Next Rated.’ He also performed Dumebi and Commando on Headies stage.

Killertunes emerged the ‘Producer of the year‘ for his production of ‘Fake Love’ featuring StarboyWizkid and Duncan Mighty.

Teni wins the award for ‘Best Vocalist Female

Falz picks his third award for the night, joining Teni by winning the ‘Album of the year‘ category.

Mayorkun joins Falz by winning his second award on the night for ‘Hip Hop World Revelation‘.

Teni wins her third award for the night in the ‘Headies Viewers Choice‘ category.

Mayorkun wins the award for the ‘Best R&B Pop Album‘.

Teni wins her second award on the night for the ‘Best Pop Single‘ category.

Burna Boy and Zlatan Ibile win the award for ‘Best Collaboration‘.

AQ wins the award for ‘Lyricist on the roll

Falz wins his second award for the night in the Best Rap Album category.

Johnny Drille wins the award for Best Alternative song with the song, ‘Finding Efe’

Music break: Wurld performs to the guests and celebrities at the 13th edition of Headies.

Falz d bhad guy wins the award for Best rap single.

Teni da entertainer wins award for the Best recording of the year.

Wurld picks up the award for ‘Best Vocal performance‘ male before Zaaki Azzeshowed up on stage for his performance. Some of the early birds at the event include BBNaija host, Ebuka Obi Uchendu, BBNaija ex-housemates and winner, BamBam, Mike, Sir Dee, Avala, Tobi Bakre, Rico Swarvey, and Mercy. Other celebrities spotted at the event include Do2tun da energy god, Joeboy, Victor AD, Ubi FranklinEyinna Nwigwe, and Ruggedman.

Please follow and like us:

Please follow & like us :)