Starboy Wizkid Takes Over the Internet Space in Nigeria With Release of ‘Sound Man’ EP


When you are big, you are big! Nigerian singing sensation and internationally acclaimed musician, Ayodeji Ibrahim Balogun alias Wizkid dropped an Extended play (EP) this morning. He titled it “SoundMan Vol. 1”.

The shocking part was that he made little or no noise about this EP; in fact, none of his fans saw it coming. The Starboy took over the talk of the Music world in the country by storm.

He is really a showman who knows his game. As at the time of publishing this report, he is the number 1, 2, 3 and 11th trend on Twitter in Nigeria, just within one hour after dropping the EP.

He is currently the number 1 trend as #SoundMan, number 2 trend as #Wizkid, number 3 trend as #Starboy and number 11 trend as #Wizzy all in the same time.

The Guinness Book of Records needs to come and see this. This feat can only be the handy work of the Starboy himself.

Talking about the Soundman Vol. 1,
the EP contains 7 tracks which he released under his imprint ‘Star Boy Entertainment’. It will take approximately 24 minutes to exhaust all the songs on the EP.

One special thing about the EP is that every track as a feature. And another big surprise about the EP is that his latest hit single, ‘Joro’ did not make the cut.

The EP is available on all streaming platforms and the Starboy said the volume 2 of the EP is dropping soon.

Here are the songs on the EP:

  1. Jam (feat. Wizkid & Chronixx)
  2. Blow (feat. Blaq Jerzee & Wizkid)
  3. Cover Me (feat. Wizkid & DJ Tunez)
  4. Mine (feat. Wizkid & Kel-P)
  5. Electric (feat. Wizkid & London)
  6. Ease Your Mind (feat. Wizkid & Kel-P)
  7. Thankful (feat. Wizkid & Blaq Jerzee)
Please follow and like us:

Please follow & like us :)