Why Peruzzi’s Album May Fly


Since 2016, Nigerian singer Tobechukwu Victor Okoh, popularly known as Peruzzi has been around the Music Industry first with Goldenboy Entertainment and now jointly owned by the former record label and Davido Music Worldwide (DMW). After 3 years in the industry, he officially released his first album today, 8th November 2019.

Before now, Peruzzi is known for helping other artists to make hits. He became one of the most featured artists since he appeared on the legendary 2baba hit single ‘Amaka’ in 2018.

So far, his efforts in the industry have not gone unnoticed as he has received numerous nominations from all the prestigious awards in the country including Headies Award, Soundcity MVP, City People Music Award and AFRIMA. But he has not been able to bag most of them.

One of such nomination he failed to win in 2019 that really got to him was Soundcity MVP ‘Best New Act’. He lost the award to Teni. He took to his Twitter handle afterwards to tweet: “Personally, I’d say I worked the hardest last year (2018) than any other new act, the same way I made more money than any other new act in the country. There’s a way I see myself, it’s my race, there’s a way I’m running it. Focus on yours. Facts over hype. It’s really simple”.

Why it may fly

Art cover of the album

Now, let us go back to his debut album. His debut album is titled: ‘Huncho Vibez’. The Ten tracks album will take you 32 minutes to listen to and he released it worldwide under two record labels –
Goldenboy Entertainment and DMW.

The move to release this album under the two record labels is because the labels jointly owned his signature as he is still having a running contract with Goldenboy Entertainment before he signed with DMW.

It is a good thing for Peruzzi and his new album that the labels have decided to set aside their legal battles and work in partnership. Imagine having two serious business-minded labels pushing your project, that will be massive for the album.

Besides, the 30 Billion Gang Leader himself, Davido is known for going all out for whatever he believes in. Can you remember how he pushed for the gubernatorial candidacy of his Uncle in 2018? In addition to that, he and his gang know how to use social media like they have a PhD in it.

Well, before you start wondering the kind of songs that made it into the ten-track album, here is the playlist:

  1. Destiny
  2. Show Me Love
  3. Bounce
  4. Sunshine (feat. Davido)
  5. Only One
  6. Gerrout
  7. Gumbodi
  8. Nana
  9. Mauriello
  10. No, Be Mistake

You can get the album on all the music streaming platforms worldwide.

Please follow and like us:
Tweet 20

Please follow & like us :)